Skip to content

She will live forever in our hearts…

August 14, 2010

Rest in Peace, Tejaswee Rao, the daughter of one of this blog founder members, Indian Homemaker.

Below is a re-post from Indian Homemaker’s sharing of the tragic news. Death, and loss are part of life, but each time it strikes, it is like a gut-wrenching, bodily blow below the belt. For us, the other members of blogosphere, even if we did not know each other personally, our hearts and souls prayed endlessly for a miracle for Tejaswee. It was not to be. We now pray that the family may stay strong and find peace to come to terms with their loss. But it never is just that, a loss. It is also a time when the brightest of moments of the time together come to the fore, and a great deal of positivity stems from that. Here, is what IHM has shared on her blog.

Hugs and Prayers, IHM. To say we share your feelings, is inadequate, we know, but we do.

******

Born: 19th Jan 1991.

Died: 11th Aug 2010.


Tejaswee’s blog.

A LETTER TO THE FUTURE..

http://blabberblah.wordpress.com/2009/08/25/a-letter-to-the-future/

LAST POST WRITTEN ON 29TH JULY, was after this one.

http://blabberblah.wordpress.com/2010/07/22/college-again-and-my-shift-key-breaks/

It’s difficult for me to talk about it now. All I would say is we have decided it would help tremendously to channelize our grief in some positive direction. A relative hugged me during her funeral and said, “Now this grief will go with you to your grave. Till the last moment of your life, till your last breath, this baby you gave birth to and loved is going to make you cry.” And suddenly something snapped. My daughter was an easy child to raise. My dearest friend and my closest ally, a confidante, a companion, we talked endlessly, we shopped, we read, we laughed at the same things and I never had to face any of the parenting problems one hears about. I feel I was extremely fortunate to have her with me for the best nineteen and a half years of my life. The thought of crying and not smiling fondly whenever I thought of her – a girl who never made anybody cry… I knew I did not want that.

We have all decided to talk about her without bitterness. One of her closest friends visited me and helped reactivate her Facebook account. (I had persuaded Tejaswee to deactivate it last month because I felt she was spending too much time on facebook). We have decided to understand that everybody has to go someday, she left earlier than we would have liked. We have decided to see which of her causes we can support. One of the thoughts is to start a scholarship in her name, maybe a fund. I would appreciate suggestions for this. And also any suggestions that help us stay positive.

Indian Homemaker

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2010 5:24 am

    Tejaswee, the Tej (brightness) that she left behind through her presence, her thoughts, her actions and words will live on.

    My condolences to you, your family. Though many like me are faceless bloggers to you, we are sharing your grief.

    May the Almighty bless Tesjaswee’s soul.

    Shail

  2. August 14, 2010 10:07 am

    😦

  3. August 14, 2010 6:34 pm

    All I can say is that it does not make sense – young and unexpected deaths never do. It hurts ……. it is such a loss

  4. rainboy permalink
    August 18, 2010 11:34 am

    she touched a lot of souls.She was a wonderful person.
    RIP

  5. November 29, 2010 11:47 pm

    Hi, I’ve been subscribing to your blog on on blogger for a long time and today joined you on wordpress, my host platform as well. I’m contributing to global eradication efforts of gender inequality and would be delighted if you could visit my blog ‘Mother Nature – A Satire On Gender Inequality’ @ dotunsblog here on wordpress. I aim to address different types of gender inequality practices through comics and publish articles about them to make people realize about the stark reality of the menace plaguing us all. I see gender inequality and especially domestic violence where I live regularly and it makes me sick! I’ve had enough and just want to help and end it all. Keep up the good work. It’s very inspirational!

    • March 17, 2011 1:03 am

      Really sorry about your loss. May she rest in peace! May God give you strength through this difficult time!

  6. March 9, 2011 6:18 am

    I’m so sorry.

Leave a comment